Concours d'Elegance
Concours D'Elegance (1).png

Concours application has closed. Check out our 2022 entrants.

The Concours d'Elegance will display Cadillac and LaSalle automobiles that best represent the Design, Elegance, Innovation, and Engineering Excellence of “The Standard of the World”.  The vehicle should be either a well-preserved original car or a high-quality restoration and will be judged with an emphasis on design, authenticity, and elegance, as well as the quality of presentation.  Automobiles with unique provenance and special

historical significance are particularly desired. 


All entrants will be reviewed and selected by the Selection Committee. All entrants will be confirmed by the second week of August. However, we will be confirming cars throughout the process so you may be notified earlier than August. These cars will be augmented by the Fabulous Five selected from cars appearing at the Gathering at Gilmore by Cadillac designers. 


Class 1 Brass & Early Cars 1903-1914

Class 2 Classic Era - Early 1915-1932

Class 3 Classic Era - Late 1933-1947

Class 4 V-12 and V-16 Cars 1930-1940

Class 5 Early Fins 1948-1958

Class 6 Fins & Skegs 1959-1964

Class 7 Vertical Headlight Cars 1965-1968 

Class 8 Cadillac Production 1969-1979 (includes 67-68 Eldorado)

Class 9 LaSalle 1927-1940

Class 10 Allante 1987-1993

Class 11 V-Series (all models) 2004-present

Class 12 Preservation cars 1979 and earlier, non-restored cars

Concours Judging


CHASSIS is judged considering authenticity and condition. Additionally, the judges will

consider overall design, rarity, significance and visual impact. The respective areas and the

associated values assigned are:

  • Operation including engine, lights, and instruments. Total Points – 15

  • Engine Compartment including engine and all components. Total Points – 25

  • Interior including the total passenger compartment and trunk. Total Points – 15

  • Exterior including bumpers, grille, glass, body panels, top and finish. Total Points – 25

  • Chassis including wheels and tires, undercarriage and exhaust. Total Points – 15

  • Overall design and related considerations. Total Points – 5

  • Additionally, the judges may add up 5 bonus points 


PRESERVATION VEHICLES are judged based on the extent of originality and condition of the same areas listed above.

Age of the vehicle can add 1 to 5 bonus points as can provenance.

Honorary Chief Judge

John Manoogian II is the Concours Honorary Chief Judge. He has been involved in transportation

design for over 50 years, 34 with GM Design. As Director of Cadillac Design from 2003 to 2009,

he led the design of the award-winning CTS Sedan, Sport Wagon, and Coupe concept cars revealed

at the 2008 North American International Auto Show and the 2006 DTS. He was also responsible

for the design of the 2006 and 2009 Presidential limousines. Prior to becoming Director of Cadillac

Design, he served as Assistant Chief Designer in Cadillac’s Exterior Studio from 1979 to 1985.

Master of Ceremonies

Kip Wasenko will be the Master of Ceremonies for the Concours d’Elegance Drive-by Awards

Ceremony on September 24, 2022. His career provides a unique perspective on this year’s focus

– performance, innovation, and design. He designed the Cadillac LMP Race Car. Kip was also the

Chief Designer of the Cadillac Studio and is best known for design of Cadillac Evoq that was offered

to the public as the XLR. He applied the same design philosophy to the CTS-V. Since his retirement

from GM Design in 2008, he has remained active in the car hobby by serving as a judge for many

concours. Joining Kip in presenting awards will be other Cadillac Studio designers.

Ready to Enter Your Vehicle? 

Our application form has closed. We will be requesting facts about the car, important features and facts about the car, a brief written summary, and photos. You can see examples of the photos we are requesting below.

cropped JohnManoogian cts naias.jpg

One car in each class will be awarded a Best in Class trophy. Fleetwood Awards will be presented to other cars in each class deserving of recognition.


A Best in Show will be selected from the Best in Class winners. The Best in Show Winner will also receive an invitation to the 2022 Hilton Head Concours.

Other awards to be presented include Official Sponsor's Choice, Best Interior, and Best Paint.

Best in Show Award (1).jpg

Back Three Quarter View

Front Three Quarter View


Side View

Engine Compartment

Interior/Dash & Front Seat

If accepted, what will I receive?
  • One full admission ticket (includes 2 adults) for Thursday - Saturday 

  • Two tickets for Saturday lunch

  • Commemorative Items - two programs, one poster, and license plate


Contact our event coordinator, Erin Abel, at or 616-402-2000.