Mailing Address
PO Box 360835
Columbus, OH 43236-0835

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2019, Cadillac Fall Festival


The Concours d’Elegance cars are judged by teams of retired and active designers from the Cadillac Design Studio, automotive journalists and experienced judges from the Cadillac & LaSalle Club.













Concours Judging


Each vehicle’s OPERATION, ENGINE COMPARTMENT, INTERIOR, EXTERIOR AND CHASSIS is judged considering authenticity and condition. Additionally, the judges will consider overall design, rarity, significance and visual impact. The respective areas and the associated values assigned are:


Operation including engine, lights, and instruments. Total Points – 15

Engine Compartment including engine and all components. Total Points – 25

Interior including the total passenger compartment and trunk. Total Points – 15

Exterior including bumpers, grille, glass, body panels, top and finish. Total Points – 25

Chassis including wheels and tires, undercarriage and exhaust. Total Points – 15

Overall design and related considerations. Total Points – 5

Additionally, the judges may add up 5 bonus points  


Preservation Vehicles are judged based on the extent of originality and condition of the same areas listed above. Age of the vehicle can add 1 to 5 bonus points as can provenance.

Wayne Kady, is the Concours’ Honorary Chief Judge.  His 38-year design career was divided between the Buick and Cadillac divisions. In 1968, he was promoted to Chief Designer for the Advanced Cadillac Studio where he led the design of the highly successful 1971 Eldorado. After three years with Buick, he returned to Cadillac in the fall of 1974. As Cadillac Division Chief Designer until 1988 he directed the design of the Devilles, Fleetwoods, Sevilles and Eldorados of the late `70s and `80s.

Honorary Chief Judge